top of page
  • Katherine Brading

2021 Du Châtelet Prize Winners Announced

Congratulations to Jamee Elder and Miguel Ohnesorge, joint winners of the 2021 Du Châtelet Prize in Philosophy of Physics. Jamee wins for her paper “On the ‘direct detection’ of gravitational waves" and Miguel for “Pluralising measurement”. You can find out more about their papers at a workshop to be held at Duke University (provisionally scheduled for April 7-9 2022). The members of this year’s prize committee were: Alisa Bokulich, Hasok Chang, Daniel Mitchell and Wendy Parker.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Qiu has accepted a tenure-track position at Simon Fraser University. Congratulations to her! And she was recently featured in Science Visions, the Philosophy of Science Association newsletter of the D

bottom of page